Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The quest for snacks   Cover Image Book Book

The quest for snacks / Susie Yi.

Yi, Susie, (author,, illustrator.). HarperCollins (Firm), (publisher.). Harper Alley, (publisher.).

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780063083813
  • ISBN: 0063083817
  • ISBN: 9780063083806
  • ISBN: 0063083809
  • Physical Description: 93 pages : color illustrations ; 19 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Harper Alley, an imprint of HarperCollinsPublishers, [2021]

Content descriptions

Summary, etc.:
One day when their human leaves for work, Squash and Ginny find themselves in the most unfortunate predicament: without snacks. With a little help from a magical portal, the two cats embark on a quest to find ingredients for a potion that will produce unlimited goodies. At first, their mission doesn't seem so tough. It takes them on a boat race across Mewmaid Ocean and a hot air balloon ride over Mount Lava. But when the cats reach the Enchanted Rain Forest to gather enchanted rainwater, the last item on their list, their mission runs dry . . . It turns out it hasn't rained in the Enchanted Rain Forest in weeks! What a cat-astrophe! Can Squash and Ginny get to the bottom of what's causing this dry spell and secure the final ingredient they need? Or have Squash and Ginny taken their last bite . . . for good? This chapter book graphic novel debut from Susie Yi is perfect for fans of Catstronauts, Babymouse, and Catwad!
Subject: Cats > Comic books, strips, etc.
Animals > Comic books, strips, etc.
Magic > Comic books, strips, etc.
Quests (Expeditions) > Comic books, strips, etc.
Genre: Graphic novels.
Humorous comics.

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at Skagit Evergreen Libraries. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Upper Skagit Library District. (Show)
  • 0 of 1 copy available at Upper Skagit Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 1 total copy.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Upper Skagit Library YI #1 1013592 New Juvenile Graphic Novels Checked out 08/23/2022


Additional Resources