Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The city sings green : & other poems about welcoming wildlife  Cover Image Book Book

The city sings green : & other poems about welcoming wildlife / by Erica Silverman ; illustrations by Ginnie Hsu.

Silverman, Erica, (author.). Hsu, Ginnie, (illustrator.).

Summary:

A unique and artful blend of poetry, science, and activism, this picture book shows how city dwellers can intervene so that nature can work her magic. Perfect for fans of The Curious Garden and Harlem Grown.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780358434566
  • ISBN: 0358434564
  • Physical Description: 40 pages : color illustrations ; 23 cm
  • Edition: First edition.
  • Publisher: New York : Clarion Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2024]

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note:
Includes bibliographical references (pages 39-40).
Subject: Nature > Juvenile poetry.
Wildlife reintroduction > Juvenile poetry.
Environmentalism > Juvenile poetry.
Children's poetry, American.
Nature > Poetry.
Wildlife reintroduction > Poetry.
Environmentalism > Poetry.
Nature > Poésie pour la jeunesse.
Environnementalisme > Poésie pour la jeunesse.
Poésie enfantine américaine.
Genre: poetry.
Nature poetry.
Poetry.
Picture books.
Poésie.

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at Skagit Evergreen Libraries. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Upper Skagit Library District. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at Upper Skagit Library.

Holds

  • 0 current holds with 2 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
Upper Skagit Library SIL 1019494 New Picture Books Available -


Additional Resources